India vs Sri Lanka 1st t20 Match

India vs Sri Lanka 1st t20 Match India win huge Margin with Help of Lokesh Rahul and Yuzvendra Chahal

India vs Srilanka 1st t20 Match
India vs Srilanka 1st t20 Match

Match: India vs Sri Lanka 1st t20 Match

Date: Wednesday,20 December 2017

Match Starting Time: 7 PM
Venue: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack, Orissa
Stadium Capacity – 44000
Referee: J Crowe
Third Umpire: AK Chaudhary
Umpire: Nitin Meno, Nandan

Toss – Sri Lanka won the toss and opt to bowl.

Srilanka Playing 11 – Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera (captain), Nuwan Pradeep, Niroshan Dickwella (wicket-keeper), Kusal Perera, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Dasun Shanaka, Akila Dananjaya, Asela Gunaratne

Did Not Play – Danushka Gunathilaka, Sachith Pathirana, Chaturanga de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama

India Playing 11 – Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma (captain), Manish Pandey, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Lokesh Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya

Did Not Play – Deepak Hooda, Basil Thampi, Mohammed Siraj, Washington Sundar

India Won By 93 Massive Runs.

Player Of the Match – Yuzvendra Chahal

In India vs Sri Lanka 1st t20 Match Lokesh Rahul hit a beautiful half-century as India continued their domination over Sri Lanka to register a massive Ninty Three run to win, their biggest victory in T20 International on Wednesday.

India vs Sri Lanka 1st t20 Match produced a brilliant all-round performance to beat Sri Lanka by Ninty three runs in the first of the three matches T20I series played at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack on Wednesday. Yuzvendra Chahal was the pick of the bowlers for India as he returned with figures of Four for Twenty three that helped India bowl out Sri Lanka for Eighty-Seven. After posting a challenging 180 for Three, India picked up wickets at regular intervals that restricted the flow of runs as Sri Lanka never really found any momentum in their run chase. Hardik Pandya took three wickets and Kuldeep Yadav finished with Two for Eighteen in his Four overs.
Earlier, Sri Lanka captain Thisara Perera won the toss and elected to bowl first. India’s stand-in captain Rohit Sharma looked in great touch as he started off in fine fashion. Rohit soon got to 1500 T20I runs and became only the second Indian to achieve that feat after Virat Kohli but was soon dismissed for 17 as Angelo Mathews struck for the visitors. KL Rahul (Sixty One) took the attack to the opposition as he kept the scoreboard moving while Shreyas Iyer (Twenty Three) gave him good company at the other end. Nuwan Pradeep gave Sri Lanka the breakthrough by getting rid of Iyer which did little to choke the flow of runs. Rahul continued in his usual fashion and along with MS Dhoni took India to a position of real dominance in the match.
India vs Sri Lanka 1st t20 Match Perera struck with a brilliant slower delivery as Rahul went for the big shot only to find his stumps all over the place. That got Manish Pandey to the crease and a late onslaught by both Dhoni (Thirty Nine Not out) and Pandey (Thirty two Not out) took India to One hundred eighty for loss of three wickets at the end of Twenty overs.
India vs Sri Lanka 1st t20 Match, India struck early with the ball as Niroshan Dickwella (Thirteen) was dismissed in the second over of the innings and from there on there was no looking back for the Indians. Upul Tharanga (Twenty three) top-scored for Sri Lanka as the rest of the batting fell apart with Angelo Mathews (One), Asela Gunaratne (Four), Dasun Shanaka (One) and Thisara Perera (Three) all falling in quick succession.
India vs Sri Lanka 1st t20 Match, Sri Lanka was bundled out in Sixteen overs that helped India win the match by a massive Ninty three-run margin, their biggest victory in T20 Internationals.

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Match: Lokesh Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal Star In India’s Biggest T20I Win in all time Cricket History.

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *